Poetry: I look ahead….

 

Poetry- I look ahead...

Poetry: I look ahead…..

Sitting on the bank of river life

wondering how much has passed by

what’s left in the coming tides!

I look ahead, time seems eternity

looking back I cannot say

how far I have reached!

I look above, the sky is bluish green

a cloud wondered as lonely as me

tingling orange light penetrating!

layers of sky

to reach me, as if to say

there is hope for new beginning!

A thundering sound and lightening

bring me back to reality

I start to run realizing

It’s getting late

for there is

still my to do list

chores necessary for living!

“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.” 
― Rumi

2 thoughts on “Poetry: I look ahead….

Leave a Reply

